Ireland (58)

Subsequent to the appointment of the Chief Elections Commissioner on 24 March 2015, the one clause of the TORs, which attracted the maximum interest was the first one which said that the EC will be responsible to hold elections within the country and ABROAD. Since the OIC, whose Secretary is duly elected, has been holding elections of various chapters heretofore, it was assumed that their powers will be stripped. This caused maximum uncertainty and confusion, specially in the UK chapter, as elections there had been announced.
Office of International Chapters (OIC) is pleased to greet all overseas Pakistanis in Europe for a happy Eid. On the occasion of Eid, OIC is pleased to announce the launch of paying membership in entire Europe (except UK).
PTI UK & Ireland Election Commission will like to make following clarification in regards to the eligibility of the candidates contesting intra-party elections 2015-2016.
Guidelines for PTI UK and Ireland Intra-party Elections 2015-2016

PTI Europe Elections Update

Wednesday, 03 December 2014 22:02 | READ MORE
OIC is pleased to inform all its members in Europe that there has been a phenomenal response to paying membership in most of the countries. Denmark and France are selected for elections in December 2014.
Guidelines for PTI UK and Ireland Intra-party Elections 2015-2016
Office of International Chapters (OIC) is pleased to announce road map for Intra Party Elections in entire Europe except UK and Ireland.
PTI Italy organised a PTI european chapters gathering to discuss various party issues with Dr Arif Alvi.
PTI East of England arranged a workers convention with PTI UK elected bodies on Sunday 22 June 2014.
PTI UK South East celebrated the 'Story of Pakistan' at Maidenhead on Sunday, 8th June, 2014.
PTI East of England officials held its core members meeting on 07th June 2014 in Ilford.
PTI Ireland celebrated 18th anniversary of PTI in an enthusiastic environment with its founding members.
PTI Ireland organised a dinner with its newly elected leadership led by the president Abdullah Saghir.
Page 2 of 3